top of page

2022 State Pecan Show Winners

The 2022 State Pecan Show Winners were presented plaques during the banquet during the 2023 OPGA Annual Conference. The pecan show was displayed at the event for everyone to view.

Big winners for 2022 include the Largest Pecan exhibited by Scott Mills of Okmulgee County. He entered a Mohawk that measured 37.8 pecans per pound. The Highest Percent kernel award was given to Dick Hoffman, Payne County with his Maramec pecan at 60.3 percent kernel. Champion Native was awarded to Ray Purdy of Kay County. His entry was 98.6 pecans per pound and 50.7 percent kernel. The Best of Show pecan was a Kanza entered by Dick Hoffman of Payne County. The Kanza was 59 nuts per pound and 53.5 percent kernel.

Although entries were down this year, quality was good. 2022 was a difficult year for many growers. We are hoping for a great 2023 and lots of entries sent in next January.


bottom of page